Medomak Valley Football receives Good Sportsmanship Award

Sat, 11/18/2023 - 10:15pm
Medomak Valley Football, led by Ryan Snell and assisted by Jason Stewart, Ryan DiPompo, Chad Light, Tyeler Stewart, Robert Daigle and Keith Simmons, has been chosen as the North Class C recipient of the MPA Good Sportsmanship Award.
This is the fifth such award for the MV football program and the 30th for MVHS athletic teams. 
Football won the award previously in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019. 
“We are very proud of the coaches and players,” said Athletic Director Matt Lash.
MPA sportsmanship awards are voted on by opponents in regular season schedules.  Team members and coaches were presented the award Nov. 18 at Lewiston High School at the C State Championship game. 
“Congratulations and thank you for representing MVHS with high standards and competing with class,” said Lash.
He also congratulated Coach Snell for winning Big Eleven Co-Coach of the Year. 
After graduating 16 seniors last year, the Panthers earned their second consecutive trip to the regional championship game.  Coach Snell, who is also the Medomak Youth Football President, led the program to league championships in 2021 and 2022 and a regional title in 2022. 
Go Medomak!